Hi From Norfolk UK

More
8 years 7 months ago - 8 years 7 months ago #1409 by andy01842
Hi From Norfolk UK was created by andy01842
Hi I am new to this just got my kit a tube not yet setup. The kit is from RH electronics RH-K-GK-1-A the tube is a sbm-20 (CTC-5)
andy
Last edit: 8 years 7 months ago by andy01842. Reason: missed details

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 7 months ago #1415 by mw0uzo
Replied by mw0uzo on topic Hi From Norfolk UK
Welcome to radmon.org Andy!
Please PM me a unique, unimportant password for RadLog. (Or I can give you a random one, let me know).
Then use your forum username and this password in RadLog.

More
8 years 7 months ago #1417 by mw0uzo
Ok its set up, check your PMs for your password :)

More
8 years 7 months ago #1419 by mw0uzo
Looks like its working!

More
8 years 7 months ago #1421 by andy01842
Replied by andy01842 on topic Hi From Norfolk UK
Thanks for everyone's help now all up and working. I now just need to put it all in a nice box and tidy all the bits. Two bits of info I do need is what can I put the tube in to keep the water out but not make it insensitive. How long can I make the leads to the tube, I wont the tube outdoors but the electronics indoors. tnx andy.

More
8 years 7 months ago #1425 by Sonarflash
Replied by Sonarflash on topic Hi From Norfolk UK
If an SBM20 tube, just seal it inside a thin plastic or ABS tube, even a pill bottle. Weatherproof with tape. My GK+ cathode sensing has an LND712 probe on a metre long cable. Even two metres probably won't give to great a voltage drop. Just check the anode voltage before you seal the GM tube. With a gigohm resistor on a 10 megohm multimeter probe, you should be looking at around 4.XX voltswhich multiplies up to around 400. I'm assuming the electronics allows you to adjust the HV.