Greeting from Finnish Lapland!

More
3 weeks 5 days ago - 3 weeks 5 days ago #6912 by OH8EFI
Hello!

I stumbled here and wanted to feed data from my cheapo MeterK RadiationD-v1.1. At first I just added that counter to my Home Assistant with ESPhome. That was very easy and I am now able to log background radiation readings in Home Assistant on RPi 4. And about sending data outwards, I'm very new to coding stuff other than basic HTML and CSS, so after two days of on and off writing I was able to make a basic working http_request POST outwards. Almost lost my mental health at that process.  Gotta see if I can do the same URL formed POST here also. Or if people have made something for ESPhome to add in. That counter is still in my room but I am moving the meter outside in a month or so. Just gotta order enclosures and stuff.

My interest in radiation sparked something like 14 years ago, around the same time when I was starting other radio hobbies, like ham radio 12 years ago.

My equipment at the moment are CDV-700 and Wallac HRD-2.

Also keen on collecting different kinds of samples and sources. And got few cabinets of uranium glass at the moment.
Last edit: 3 weeks 5 days ago by OH8EFI.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 weeks 5 days ago - 3 weeks 5 days ago #6915 by Simomax
Hi OH8EFI, welcome to radmon.org!